Everyone in the Ellsworth Community College softball organization had to learn on the fly this spring.

Kristi Larson was starting her first season as head coach for the Panthers and she had 11 newcomers on the diamond with her. That led to some growing pains.

2019 All-Region Softball

Player Position School
Hannah Faktor C NIACC
Kaitlyn Schad C SWCC
Josie Swafford P DMACC
Erin Hocker P Kirkwood
Kristin Peka P NIACC
Mia Ruther P DMACC
Sophia Cave INF Iowa Central
Rachel Stewart INF Kirkwood
*London Jackson INF Kirkwood
*Alyssa Laxson INF NIACC
Kaci Sherwood INF NIACC
Morgan Lewis OF DMACC
*Kaisha Wells OF Iowa Central
Cheyenne Andersen OF Iowa Central
Taylor Allen OF Iowa Lakes
Shelby Hulsebus OF Kirkwood
Ally Pickering DP DMACC
Bre Tjebben UTL Iowa Central
Yasmine Nix UTL Iowa Lakes
Elly Schuemann C DMACC
Payton Adwell C Iowa Central
Maggie Berryman C Northeast
Dana Dunbar P DMACC
Bradee Bouman P Kirkwood
Kylie Sherwood P NIACC
Maddie Karr INF DMACC
Ellie Dixon INF DMACC
Parker Matthews INF Iowa Central
Jayme Finn INF Kirkwood
Marissa Norby INF NIACC
Jayci Vos OF DMACC
Gabi Bingham OF Iowa Central
Randyn Carter OF Kirkwood
Kaitlyn Carlson OF NIACC
Lauren Klaahsen DP Kirkwood
Autumn Barthleman UTL Kirkwood
Katelin Schumacher C DMACC
Laurie Custard C Iowa Lakes
Ciana Sonberg C NIACC
Ally Anderson P DMACC
Peyton Parker P DMACC
Hannah Hoffman P ECC
Bre Small P Iowa Central
Kallie Malloy P Iowa Central
Alex Boyce P Iowa Central
Jenna Peschel INF Iowa Central
Lexi Riggall INF ECC
Tayler Schmidt INF NIACC
Sydney Kelley INF Northeast
Rosario Garcia INF Northeast
Ali Enright INF SWCC
Ella Rutherford INF SWCC
Kylie Adden OF ECC
Gwen Hovorka OF ECC
Gabby Heckard OF Iowa Lakes
Madisyn Arechedrra OF Iowa Lakes
Lexus Gorospe OF Iowa Lakes
Jacqueline Denning OF Northeast
Klarissa McElroy OF SWCC
Lauren Kuch UTL Kirkwood
Morgan Kelley UTL NIACC
Madison McKewon UTL Northeast
Katie Smith UTL ECC
Defensive Player of the year: Rachel Stewart Kirkwood
Offensive Player of the Year: Mia Ruther DMACC
Pitcher of the Year: Josie Swafford DMACC
Coach of the Year: Bob Ligouri DMACC

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.