Beau Butler

South Hardin senior Beau Butler missed two seasons due to knee injuries, but came back in a big way. In his final year in a Tiger jersey was named Offensive MVP.

Not many teams could have their leading rusher and tackler from the year before go down to an injury before the season even starts and not have a big drop off.

That’s exactly what South Hardin did.

Dante Dolash

Dante Dolash only played a few snaps at quarterback before this season, but he made a major impact for the Tigers this season. He finished with 1,401 yards 15 touchdowns, just four interceptions and first team all-district nods.

Ryan Walters

Sophomore Ryan Walters led the receiving corps with 39 catches for 367 yards and seven touchdowns. He was the only sophomore on either the first or second teams.

Dalton Jackson

A strong offense starts with a good offensive line. Dalton Jackson was one of the anchors for the Tigers.

Nolan Gehrke

Nolan Gehrke finished with 16 solo tackles (24 total) and two fumble recoveries and was a first team linebacker. 

John Walters

John Walters was named first team utility and had 45 tackles, two interceptions and a fumble recovery. The SH defense was strong, allowing on average just 18 points per game.


Owen Thomas QB Aplington-Parkersburg 12
Nathan Moore QB Dike-New Hartford 12
Dante Dolash QB South Hardin 12
*Drew Larsen RB Dike-New Hartford 12
*Trevor Thompson RB South Hamilton 12
*Beau Butler RB South Hardin 12
*Dane Fuller WR Dike-New Hartford 12
Cameron Luhring WR Aplington-Parkersburg 12
Ryan Walters WR South Hardin 10
*Nick Johnson OL Aplington-Parkersburg 12
*Jacob Leohr OL Dike-New Hartford 12
*Tate Entriken OL Hudson 11
*Dominic Summers OL South Hamilton 12
*Colton Willis OL South Hamilton 12
*Dalton Jackson OL South Hardin 12
*Carter Hewitt TE South Hamilton 12
*Devon Kollasch UT South Hamilton 11
*Lane Swenson UT South Hamilton 12
*Nolan Dall K Dike-New Hartford 11
*Jaxson Brouwer DL Aplington-Parkersburg 12
*Cael Jensen DL Dike-New Hartford 11
*Timothy Benson DL East Marshall 11
*Blake Johnson DL Hudson 12
*Trevor Rule LB Aplington-Parkersburg 12
*Kaleb Brouwer LB Dike-New Hartford 12
*Samuel Bandstra LB East Marshall 12
*Austin Busch LB South Hamilton 11
*Elijah Balderas LB South Hamilton 11
*Nolan Gehrke LB South Hardin 12
*Cael Lupkes DB Aplington-Parkersburg 12
*Bo Lee DB East Marshall 10
*Brock Galetich DB South Hamilton 12
*Kyler Hodnefield DB South Hamilton 12
*Freddie Lewis UT South Hamilton 12
*John Walters UT South Hardin 12
*Bryce Griffin P Hudson 12
OFFENSIVE MVP: Beau Butler South Hardin
DEFENSIVE MVP: Kaleb Brouwer Dike-New Hartford
LINEMAN OF THE YEAR: Colton Willis South Hamilton
COACH OF THE YEAR: Corey Klemp South Hamilton
Chase Verrett RB AP 12
Kaden Huttinger WR AP 10
Dane Thompson WR EM 12
Carson Troyna OL AP 10
Nick Rienicke OL DNH 10
Ethan Young OL S. Hamilton 12
Landon Stolee OL S. Hamilton 11
Lane Raska OL S. Hardin 12
Eliazer Lozano K S. Hardin 12
Josh Haan DL AP 12
Adam Coffman DL S. Hardin 12
Sean May DL S. Hardin 9
Dylan Ohrt LB DNH 12
Garrett Kerber LB EM 11
Tycin Barkema LB S. Hamilton 11
Eli Hoversten LB S. Hardin 12
Jake Wolff DB AP 12
Karter Krapfl DB Hudson 11
Mason Sheldahl DB S. Hardin 11
Nathan Coffman DB S. Hardin 11
Ethan Vogt UT Hudson 12
Logan Bowie P EM 12
Percy Ackerman S. Hardin
Wyatt Hollingsworth S. Hardin
Zach Bennett S. Hardin

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.