ECC Panthers

In July of 2021, the NJCAA announced that there will be two divisions for football Division I and Division III. They also implemented a national championship playoff system for Division I and a Division III championship game as well as separate division rankings.

Ellsworth Community College and the other teams in the Iowa Community College Athletic Conference (Iowa Central and Iowa Western) will be Division I.

(1) comment

Dwight Carlson

Once upon a time Ellsworth would be in the playoffs every year. Again why not


Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.