ECC top contenders

The Ellsworth COmmunity College football team is full of relative unknowns with a nearly brand new roster of talent and first year coaches. Those hoping to make an impact this season include: Magnum Hamilton, JaQuon Nicholson, Carion Scott, AJ Payne, Sydney Audiger, Will Weidemann and Logan Ward.

For a measuring stick of success, look no further than a team’s wins or losses.

For first year Ellsworth Community College head coach Mitchell Kleinschrodt, he understands that people are going to look at those numbers to determine how well the team fared this fall. For him, it’s about one play, one time.

Locals

Area athletes Magnum Hamilton, Logan Ward and returner Will Weidemann hope to make be difference makers for the Panthers offense this fall. ECC has just five players that played a down last year.

2019 ECC Football Schedule

Date Opponent Time
Thursday, Aug. 22 vs. Hutchinson 7 p.m.
Saturday, Aug. 31 at Highland 4 p.m.
Saturday, Sept. 7 at Garden City 1 p.m.
Saturday, Sept. 14 vs. Dodge City 1 p.m.
Saturday, Sept. 21 BYE
Saturday, Sept. 28 at College of DuPage 5 p.m.
Saturday, Oct. 5 at Iowa Western 2:30 p.m.
Saturday, Oct. 12 at Fort Scott 1 p.m.
Saturday, Oct. 19 vs. Iowa Central 1 p.m.
Saturday, Oct. 26 vs. Butler (Homecoming) 7 p.m.
Saturday, Nov. 2 at Coffeyville 7 p.m.
Saturday, Nov. 9 vs. Independence 7 p.m.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
PLEASE TURN OFF YOUR CAPS LOCK.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.