Mason Sheldahl

South Hardin senior quarterback Mason Sheldahl was only the signal caller for one season, but he set several school records and finished with 1,668 yards and 12 touchdowns and was named first team all-district. He also led the team in tackles with 46.5.

After a few weeks to think on it and reflect, Nick Eller admitted this South Hardin football season was a mixed bag. It was weird, frustrating and successful all at once.

While the Tigers did not finish with the record (3-6) they would have liked, there were plenty of bright spots. In reality, they were not all that far off from flipping the record.

Ryan Walters

Ryan Walters finished in the top five in the state in receiving yards this season (1,023) and set several school records. The junior was named first team all-district.

Waylen Butler

After missing his junior season due to injury, Waylen Butler returned to finish second in rushing (302 yards), receiving (396 yards) and tackles (44.5). He was tied in interceptions and was on kicking duties for the Tigers. Butler was named first team as a linebacker and second team as a kicker.

Nathan Coffman

Senior Nathan Coffman was a running, back, receiver, kick returner and named first team utility on the defense. 

Wyatt Hollingsworth and Sean May

The offensive and defense live were anchored by senior Wyatt Hollingsworth (40) and sophomore Sean May (56). Both were named first team - Hollingsworth on the DL and May on the OL. 

Class 1A All-District Football

Name School Position Grade
Mason Sheldahl SH QB 12
Jerek Hall DNH RB 11
Ethan Schoville Denver RB 11
Aidan Junker A-P RB 11
Ryan Walters SH WR 11
Devon Kollasch DNH WR 12
Zander Norman Denver WR 12
Luke Koepke Denver OL 12
Joe Johnson A-P OL 11
Will Textor DNH OL 11
Cole Graves DNH OL 12
Sean May SH OL 10
Logan Beaty Denver OL 10
Caylor Hoffer Denver UT 12
Jacob Stockdale DNH UT 12
Tye Bradley Denver UT 11
Nolan Dall DNH K 12
Trevor Reiter Denver K 12
Braden Powers Denver DL 12
Cale Jansen DNH DL 12
Tanner Kroeze Denver DL 12
Wyatt Hollingsworth SH DL 12
Carson Troyna A-P DL 11
Nick Reinicke DNH LB 11
Chase Berding Central Springs LB 12
Nate Graves DNH LB 12
Kale Rherd A-P LB 12
Waylen Butler SH LB 12
Tim Benson East Marshall LB 12
Garrett Kerber East Marshall LB 12
Parker Adams DNH DB 12
Trevan Reiter Denver DB 12
Kaden Huttinger A-P DB 11
Bo Lee East Marshall DB 11
Sam Livingood A-P UT 12
Nathan Coffman SH UT 12
L.J. Gregoire Central Springs UT 12
Adrian Arifi East Marshall P 11
Trevan Reiter Denver P 12
Nathan Miller SH OL 12
Waylen Butler SH K 12
Josh Vander Wilt SH LB 12
Kayne Harrell SH DB 11
Josh Vander Wilt SH P 11
Isaac Inks SH 12
Zach Murphy SH 12
Jaxson Drury SH 9
Offensive MVP Jerek Hall DNH
Co-Defensive MVP Nick Reinicke DNH
Chase Berding Central Springs
Lineman of the Year: Braden Powers Denver
Special Teams MVP: Caylor Hoffer

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.